what’s in the box?

Greetings 😀

Yesterday afternoon I went to the dog park! As you can see it is very large and quite empty of other doggies. But at least I got to have lots of fun with my little hoomans, and my big hoomans. I did come across a senior dalmatian lady but she did threaten to bite me hard, unfortunately. I guess I am too much dog for some!

running wif the pack, teehehe!

running wif the pack, teehehe!

This morning I got a very special treat!
Because daddy is sick, and because I was shivering and making little wimpery noises, Mumma invited me on to the bed to snuggle wif Daddy and my sister, who had a sore throat. I was so pathetically shivering and wimpering still, even though I was on the bed, that Mumma put my very warm (and quite stinky) blanket on me!
P1010023

After lunch my big ole floppy ears detected a stwange and compelling noise! Upon investigation I realised it was coming from the large box. What could it be?

hmmm?

hmmm?

In I go!

In I go!

slobber slobber slobber!

slobber slobber slobber!

ok, you can come out now :)

ok, you can come out now 🙂

By the way I hope you all like my red coat? Mumma and I both think that I would probably look my best in a diamond print knitted jumper. But they are a little hard to come by for a fellow like me.

paw shakes,
Mr Darcy

5 comments on “what’s in the box?

  1. Hey there, Mr. Darcy! It is very nice to meet you. We love meeting new big friends! Sorry to hear about wobblers. We will keep our paws crossed for your visit with the speshul its.

    Have you been to the website allaboutgreatdanes.com? It is a fun forum that helps out with a lot of dane questions and things.

    We look forward to reading more about your adventures!

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  2. Is your little human learning clicker tricks? My stupid pee-wee brother gets a click and a treat when he goes into a box.

    I know what you mean about the dog park. I like to play with other doggies, but they sometimes get scared by my hugeness. Our neighbor dog is a hunting dog and she one time went on point when she saw me like I was some big old Bambi or something.

    Glad you hooked up with Bu. Even if you can’t get the magic beads implanted at least you have a pal to consult with.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. Hi Mr Darcy…I can see that you’re making new friends fast! 🙂

    Looks like you had a great time at the dog park…even without any other doggies!

    My kitty sister, Lemon, used to ADORE boxes – the minute she saw one, she HAD to jump and hide in it. It got to the point that my humans were giving her empty cardboard boxes as her Xmas and birthday presents since she appreciated them more than anything that was inside them!! 🙂

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  4. Ha wooo, Mr. Darcy! Great to meet you – thanks for stopping by the Ao4 Digest!
    Isn’t snuggling the best? My vet says I remind her of her Great Dane because of how snuggly I am… or did she say I’m a Great Dave?! Ha wooooo!
    Looking forward to getting to know you!
    Luv,
    Dave

Leave a Reply

